top of page

Letterform Design Project

Letterform design project:

Date: October 10th, 2017

What is a letterform design?

A letterform design is a design made using only letters. This can be achieved by showing your letters through various fonts, colors, concepts, etc.

What was your job as the designer?

My job as the designer was to create multiple letterform designs and combine them into one big project. This had to be done while following the guidelines that were given to us for the project.

What were some of the challenges you faced during this project?

Some of the challenges I faced during this project include how to communicate the message of my designs effectively, how creative I should be for each design. and how to create a letterform design that is within the rules of the guidelines.

Do you feel you successfully completed the project? Why or why not?

I feel that I successfully completed the project. This is because I followed the guidelines for every letterform design, and, in my opinion, each design has a relaxing, clean look to it.

If you can change something about the project what would it be and why?

One thing I would change is the complexity/simplicity of my designs. Because most of my letterform designs were simple, it prohibited me from making designs that were more complex. For example, designs #6 and #7 required you to create a design that communicated the words "sharp" and "bubbly", respectively. I wanted to create complex designs, but the simplicity of my other designs forced me to stay simple with those designs.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page