top of page

T-shirt Design Project


1. What was your job for this project?

My job for this project was to create a design for a certain company that could go onto a t-shirt.

2. What was the design process you took to complete the project? Please list your steps below.

- Picked my company’s name out of a hat

- Drew different designs/ideas on template shirts on a piece of paper (almost like composition grids) (picking out the fonts, placement, etc.)

- Once approved by Mr. Kunz, I transformed my design from paper onto Adobe Illustrator.

- I made sure to shape build anything I needed to, outline strokes/paths, etc.

- Once I finished the design, I put it in the dropbox, where Mr. Kunz cut my design and I peeled off all of the negative space

- Mr. Kunz pressed my design onto my t-shirt and the project was finished.

3. What did you find most challenging about your design?

Coming up with my ideas was the most challenging part of my design. I had so many options planned out for this that putting all of them on paper gave me a hard time. Also, I realized that some of my ideas didn’t work out, so I had to think of new ones to attempt to bring to life.

4. If you can change one thing about your design what would you change?

If I can change one thing about my design, I would change the actual design of the rocket. I think it may have been too simple to be a t-shirt design. Also, I originally had lines coming out of the firework, almost like streamers, which I think could’ve been cool if I attempted to do it.

5. What do you think makes a good graphic t-shirt design?

A good graphic t-shirt design must have a graphic that relates to the company the t-shirt is for, fonts that relate to the graphic (either literally or figuratively), and a color scheme that complements the shirt color or the color(s) of the logo of the company.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page