top of page

Sticker Project


GRAPHIC DESIGN VINYL STICKER DESIGN PROJECT- REFLECTION

Portfolio Requirements:

1- Jpeg/png -Black and white Sticker Design

2- Photo of your sticker placed onto the surface of your choice.

1. Which illustrator tools were essential for this project? Why were they so important?

The pen and shape builder tools were essential for this project. The pen tool was important because it was used in order to create the actual sticker design itself. The shape builder tool was so important because it helped the cutter to determine which parts of the sticker were/weren't together, and therefore what/what not to cut.

2. What did you find most challenging about this project?

The most challenging part of this project was determining what parts to leave as negative space, and what to actually create that will be part of the sticker.

3. What is a composition grid? How did you use them for this project?

A composition grid is where you can plan out your design by sketching it out in many different grids. I used them for this project by creating many different variations of my sticker in the composition grids before I finally settled on one of my sketches to design on the computer.

4. Do you feel like your sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme?

I feel like my sticker meets the "Nature lover" theme; the phrase fits the theme, and the design of my sticker (mountains and waves) fit it as well.

5. How did your sticker cut? Did you make any mistakes? What was most challenging about placing the sticker onto a surface?

My sticker did not cut as I thought it would (I had to peel off different parts of the sticker and put it together), but it still worked out. I made the mistake of not fully determining what I was gonna use as negative space, and that clearly affected my sticker. The most challenging part of placing the sticker onto a surface was putting the different parts in the places they need to be in order to put the sticker onto my laptop.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page